Can You Outgrow Aspergers

How do you outgrow Aspergers? Can aspergers be outgrown? I hear these questions all the time and the answer is No, it can’t be outgrown. Aspergers is a neurological disorder. I dislike that word, disorder. Since we can’t outgrow our own mind, we live with aspergers forever. We can write and rewrite neural patterns in our brain, so it is feasible to learn about those who are neurotypical, what is acceptable in public and in life, even learn how to joke. These are all things that makes us look less asd, but we can’t outgrow our own mind.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Can You Outgrow Aspergers

  1. MrCerberus says:

    Why would God do this to us. To suffer through ADHD, Aspergers, Dyslexia, or anything else like this? It’s things like this that make me despise God and all life he’s created. Why can’t there ever be a cure?

    • While some may see these things as curses, I don’t. Sure, I may complain about some things that are harder for me, but my life is awesome. I wouldn’t be able to do if it weren’t for these gifts that you see as curses. Once parents know what I’ve been through and how it has helped me with what I do, they have a lot more hope for their kids and family members.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

