puberty and aspergers syndrome leads to disaster

So, Aspergers is hard to live with, but when you hit puberty everything goesi downhill. Some people may not experience anything out of the ordinary for puberty
What some people run into when they hit aspergers is not for those weak of heart or mind.
Aspergers is confusing enough, but when you add in hormones anything & I mean anything! can happen. If you think you have gone insane, you probably haven’t its just aspergers plus puberty plus anxiety creating your mind to do outragous things. I am not in the mood to write down what can happen, but I may in the future in a new post. I love comments &
I reply to them.

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “puberty and aspergers syndrome leads to disaster

  1. I agree that it’s a tough and weird, weird time but I think it also varies considerably from one individual to another. The worst thing that can happen (IMHO) is for an aspie to start to develop special interests around puberty-related items. It happens.

  2. So my 13 yr old son has aspergers. I can not, for the life of me, figure out how to get this kid to brush his teeth and wear deoderant….

    Suggestions?

    • Tell him that if he likes girls this is something he has to do. Another approach is to tell him that this is a cultural thing that he doesn’t understand, but he needs to do it to succeed in life.

Leave a Reply

