Retraining The Asperger Brain part one

Retraining the Asperger brain is a feat and a half, but I have overcome so many things that I thought I would share how I did it on here.

I watch everyone around me and see how they’re acting. If it’s important for me to adhere to the status quo, I’ll try my best to emulate how others acted.

Emulating others can be detrimental, since some people act one way, but get angry if anyone else acts the way they do. You should also find out if the behavior you want to emulate is actually appropriate. I usually watch several people before emulating behavior.

Fighting the Aspergers brain can be hard, but you can train yourself to look people in the eye, drastically change the way you behave, etc.

I’ll write more tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

